Ilmakehätieteiden maisteriohjelma, 2017-18

Etusivu Opetus Tentit Tutkintorakenteet Opintojaksot

Master's Programme in Atmospheric Sciences - Teaching programme for academic year 2017-2018

 Course catalogues for academic year 2018-2019 will be published in June 2018.

The Master’s programme in Atmospheric Sciences includes six study tracks:


The scope of the Master’s programme is 120 credits (ECTS), which can be completed in two years. The degree consists of

  • 95 credits of Master’s studies, including a Master’s thesis (30 credits)
  • 25 credits of other studies from the Master’s programme or other degree programmes

Studies in ATM-MP consist of various courses and project work: lecture courses, seminars, laboratory work and intensive courses.



If you are transfering from the old degree structure to this new Master's Programme, you may find the correspondence table here



How to use WebOodi

In this Study Guide, under the tab Teaching you will find information on courses of the Master's Programme in Atmospheric sciences that will be lectured during academic year 2017-2018. 

Explanation of terms used in the list of courses under the tab Teaching.

Under the tab Examinations you will find information on the general exams for which you can register through WebOodi.

Under the tab Structure of degree you will find the detailed degree structure of this Master's programme.

Under the tab Study units you will find all the courses related to this Master's programme.


Please notice that the browser's back button does not function in the WebOodi system. Use the WebOodi system's own Back button at the top or bottom of the page instead.